Prof. DeBeer honored

Prof. Serena DeBeer wins 2016 Inorganic Chemistry Lectureship Award

Serena DeBeer with Bill Tolman, Editor-in-Chief, Inorganic Chemistry

The ACS Division of Inorganic Chemistry and the journal Inorganic Chemistry announced Prof. Serena DeBeer as the winner of this year’s Inorganic Chemistry Lectureship award. With the award the ACS honors her creativity and impact on the field of inorganic chemistry. DeBeer received the award at the 2016 Fall ACS National Meeting in August, where a symposium was held in her honor.

Prof. DeBeer is a research group leader at the MPI CEC. Research in her group ‚X-ray spectroscopy’ focuses on the development of new spectroscopic tools for understanding processes in biological and chemical catalysis.

Congratulations to Prof. DeBeer on this great success!